Back to Top
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Guided Mountain Hike

March 12 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

$5

Event Navigation

Sunday, Feb 12, 2017 (1 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Feb 26, 2017 (1 PM to 4 PM)
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017 (1 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Mar 12, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Sunday, Mar 26, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 (1 PM to 4 PM)
Sunday, Apr 23, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Sunday, May 7, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Saturday, May 13, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Sunday, May 21, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Saturday, May 27, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Sunday, May 28, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Monday, May 29, 2017 (9 AM to 12 PM)
Ever wonder why Panola Mountain is a restricted area? Come on a guided hike for a close-up look at our unique ecology and see how outcrop plants scrape out a living in this harsh environment. Wear sturdy hiking shoes and bring plenty of water. Ages 10 and up for this moderately strenuous hike. Register in advance. Meet in Nature Center.

This is a moderately strenuous hike covering approximately 3 miles, with significant elevation changes and uneven terrain. Ages 10 and up. Groups of 6 or more must register for a private hike.

Admission: $5
Parking fee: $5
Event Phone: 770-389-7801

Details

Date:
March 12
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
$5
Website:
http://www.georgiastateparks.com/panolamountain

Venue

Panola Mountain State Park
2600 Highway 155 SW
Stockbridge, GA 30281 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(770) 389-7801
Website:
http://www.georgiastateparks.com/panolamountain